One of the most grown-up review sites around

54,416 reviews
and more.. and still writing ...

Search MusicWeb Here



International mailing

Founder: Len Mullenger                                    Editor in Chief:John Quinn             

Ar t s



Programme for 2004-5


NORTHERN LIGHTS: THE MUSIC OF SCANDINAVIA Lymehurst Hotel, Grange-Over-Sands, Cumbria Monday 25th Thursday 28th October 2004


Who or What is Arts in Residence?


Arts in Residence is a group of individuals dedicated to the promotion and

enjoyment of the Arts who have combined their skills to present a number of

high quality courses in carefully selected venues in the UK and abroad.

Our aim is to create an atmosphere of friendship, where the conviviality of

the mealtimes is equally as important as the excellence of the lectures.

Many bookings are made for courses by Arts in Residence guests at least 6

months in advance because of the demand for places on each of the courses.

All courses have a limited number of places. In order to create a 'house

party' atmosphere, we have a restriction on the number of guests at each

event. (Given the size of the venue, the numbers attending a course can vary

between 16 and 24.)

Recent and forthcoming courses include:

Prokofiev, The Music of France, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Three English Masters (Elgar, Delius & Holst), Brahms and The Classical Style.

It is always advisable to ring, fax or email us to check availability on any

course in which you may be interested, before sending your deposit.


For further information, please contact:

Arts in Residence,

25, Mulberry Lane, Cosham, Portsmouth, PO6 2QU.

Telephone & fax: 02392 383356






Advertising on

Donate and keep us afloat


New Releases

Naxos Classical
All Naxos reviews

Chandos recordings
All Chandos reviews

Hyperion recordings
All Hyperion reviews

Foghorn recordings
All Foghorn reviews

Troubadisc recordings
All Troubadisc reviews

all cpo reviews

Divine Art recordings
Click to see New Releases
Get 10% off using code musicweb10
All Divine Art reviews

All APR reviews

Lyrita recordings
All Lyrita Reviews


Wyastone New Releases
Obtain 10% discount

Recordings of the Month

November 2022
Bach Orchestral Suites

del Cinque
Del Cinque Cello sonatas

Fujita Mozart
Mao Fujita Mozart

Stanczyk Acousmatic Music


October 2022

Berg Violin Concerto
Violin Concerto Elmes

DEbussy Jeux
Debussy Jeux

Romantic pioano masters
Romantic Piano Masters

The future is female - Vol 2
Volume 2 - The Dance

impromptu harp music
Complete Harp Impromptus


Return to Index

Untitled Document

Reviews from previous months
Join the mailing list and receive a hyperlinked weekly update on the discs reviewed. details
We welcome feedback on our reviews. Please use the Bulletin Board
Please paste in the first line of your comments the URL of the review to which you refer.