> HOVHANESS Violin, viola and keyboard works Fong [RB]: Classical Reviews- April2002 MusicWeb(UK)

Search MusicWeb Here


selling Internationaly

aSymphonies 1 and 5 £9.00 post free

See also

Symphonies 2 and 3

Vision of Judgement £9 post free

Newest Releases

Symphonies 4&5 £9 post free

  Founder: Len Mullenger
Classical Editor: Rob Barnett

Alan HOVHANESS (1910-2000)

Violin/Viola and Keyboard Works

Oror "Lullaby" Op. 1a (1922/26)
Varak Op. 47a (1944)
Chahagir Op. 56a (1944)
Saris Op. 67 (1946)
Shatakh Op. 73b (1947)
Yeraz "The Dream" Op. 56b (1948)
Khirgiz Suite Op. 73a (1951)
Duet for Violin and Harpsichord Op. 122 (1954)
Three Visions of Saint Mesrob Op. 198 (1962)
Christina Fong (violin)
Arved Ashby (piano)
Rec November/December 2000 in Columbus, Ohio USA

Return to Index

Untitled Document

Reviews from previous months
Join the mailing list and receive a hyperlinked weekly update on the discs reviewed. details
We welcome feedback on our reviews. Please use the Bulletin Board
Please paste in the first line of your comments the URL of the review to which you refer.