Classical Music on the Web

Music Webmaster Len Mullenger

Francis Routh

by Dr. David C.F. Wright

© David Wright Ph.D
This article, or any part of it, must not be reproduced in part or in whole in any way whatsoever without prior written consent of the author.

see also Portrait Gallery
Book: Contemporary British Music (1945-1970) on-line

Portrait by Diana Routh

David Wright's articles are now available at

Portrait Gallery



early 1980s

late 1970s

early 1970s

See also:

Redcliffe Recordings website


Oboe Quartet Op.34 (1977) and Tragic Interludes Op.43 (1983)

A Woman Young and Old (1962)

Clarinet Quintet (1994)

A Sacred Tetralogy  for Organ: I The Manger Throne (Christmas) II Lumen Christi (Easter) III Aeterne Rex Altissime (Ascension)

Since November 1998 you are visitor number

Return to:    Classical Music on the Web

These pages are maintained by Dr Len Mullenger.
Mail me.